Toronto Yonge St 10K Race – COMPLETED!

As part of my promise to those who have donated to my climb, I’d like to announce I have successfully completed the Canadian Running Series 10K race down Yonge Street in Toronto. In addition, I beat my previous 10K race time and now have a personal best! My fastest 10K time is now 57mins and 32 seconds. Prior to that my race time was 1hr 1min and 30 seconds. 

After the race, I grabbed a banana and bagel to refuel and decided to run back to my home, logging another 3.5K. 

In two weeks time time I’ll be running in the Toronto GoodLife 1/2 Marathon. Cross your fingers for another personal best! 🙂 
Image

Leave a Reply

